PDA

View Full Version : Email for Hope Mills to Customers



jallan
February 3rd, 2004, 12:53 PM
I had a friend place an order for a medication that they needed. They used my email address so that I could see what type of email traffic followed. This was about 3 month ago. Today I recieved the following emailasking for a reorder. It had the correct name and address in the email so I know it was not span. To me this is proof that Hope Mills is going after my customer and cutting me out of the reorders. BTW - I am still sending 10-20 new orders a day to HopeMills.


Can someone from HopeMills Please respond.


*******************************************


Dear XXXXXX, (Name was here)

Save money by ordering from the preferred customer ordering page at www.pholifieldpage.com. This web page is personalized for you and has prices lower than what is shown on our website, so you will want to order from this page to take advantage of the cost savings.

Click the secure link below to get the full details and cost savings:

View Your Personal Web Page (Click Here)

If you have any problems with the link above, you can also simply visit

https://tss.eapps.com/reorder.html

and enter your order id = XXXXXXXX

We look forward to hearing from you again,
-www.pholifieldpage.com


This message was intended for our preferred customer:

XXXXXX XXXXXX(There was a name here)


XXXXXXXXXX XXXXX (City State and Zip Here)

Remove me from your email list: Click Here

redex
February 3rd, 2004, 01:14 PM
They send those refill notices out all the time. The sender of the email is customerservices@yourdomain.com the domain mentioned in the sentence about the custom ordering pageis your website. You do get credit for these refills and appropriate discounts are applied if you have reorder discounts configured. This is all assuming your site is www.pholifieldpage.com

jallan
February 3rd, 2004, 01:16 PM
My site is NOT www.pholifieldpage.com

trampas
February 3rd, 2004, 01:22 PM
I just went to http://www.pholifieldpage.com/which looks like an entry page to ourpillbox.com. Looks like all the links are your tss order pages for ourpillbox.com. Seems like you are getting your due.

popcorn
February 3rd, 2004, 02:14 PM
Seems strange, but the order link on the "personalized web page", even though it has a different web site heading, the buy links point to www.pholifieldpage.com (http://www.pholifieldpage.com):


https://www.tropicsp.com/servlet/af.Main?n=EntryScreen&w (https://www.tropicsp.com/servlet/af.Main?n=EntryScreen&w=www.pholifieldpage.com&l=p hen1&reorder=XXXXXXXXX) =www.pholifieldpage.com&l=phen1&reorder=XXXXXXXXX


I would call someone to get this corrected. Looks like the TSS system is not perfect.


Popcorn