View Full Version : Spy equipment affiliates
snubby
March 31st, 2004, 10:49 AM
hello, has anyone had any luck with spy equipment? I found this site and wondered if it was worthwhile or not.
http://store.spyville.com/affiliates.html
Snubby
phalaris
March 31st, 2004, 11:34 AM
I used to have a site dedicated to selling for x10.com through cj.com and was making a $300-$500 per month but I sold the site last year because I got a good offer for that.
X10 doesn't offer complete range of spy/surveillance equipment but they still converted well for their range of cameras.
DaveM
April 1st, 2004, 09:18 PM
5% is not much of a motivator especially when their markup is running 50% or more. Plus it helps to have fundamental background knowledge of security equipment.
But then again your could take their Detective course for $49!
smileys/smiley2.gif
RxAmatuer
April 1st, 2004, 09:54 PM
I've found spyware to be a good affiliate program. 50% commission usually 25-40 dollars a sale.
chicago2
April 2nd, 2004, 12:27 AM
thought this was funny....
http://store.spyville.com/cheating-spouse-check-mate.html
phalaris
April 2nd, 2004, 11:19 AM
thought this was funny....
http://store.spyville.com/cheating-spouse-check-mate.html
Try marketing one of such products and you will be pleasantly surprised to know that there are some non OP products out there that convert well and give $20+ commissions on each sale without the fear of anyone crashing your door to arrest you for selling "drugs".
snubby
April 3rd, 2004, 08:06 AM
Well Ill try the spy business for a while. After going through and looking it over there is no cutomer conatact the affiliate program is easy and I got time. I found the site by looking for checkmate. It does sell. Drug tests too for those who want to check thier kids (and maybe check themsleves before a drugtest) If I make any spy money Ill let yall know.
snubby
redex
April 3rd, 2004, 08:55 AM
thought this was funny....
http://store.spyville.com/cheating-spouse-check-mate.html
LOL are they really cheating or just having sex with themselves?
antoine
April 3rd, 2004, 01:33 PM
I started a website www.personalsafetyhq.com (http://www.personalsafetyhq.com), there was a lot of interest in the website but unfortunately since I'm in Canada it was next to impossible for me to get a merchant account for it.
I sold that website a while back, but if anyone wants a clone of it, I can probably do it for real cheap.
Contact me if you're interested.
Antoine
Powered by vBulletin™ Version 4.0.3 Copyright © 2012 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.