View Full Version : Ever Seen This Site?
DaveM
November 2nd, 2003, 07:26 AM
http://rx-drugs-medications.prescription-pills-r-us.com/inde (http://rx-drugs-medications.prescription-pills-r-us.com/index.html) x.html
smileys/smiley19.gif
redex
November 2nd, 2003, 08:19 AM
<TABLE style="BORDER-COLLAPSE: collapse" borderColor=#000099 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="95%">
<T>
<TR>
<TD width="100%">
<H3>About Prescription Pills R Us</H3>
We are an authorized discount partner site for EVA Global's range of pharmacy products. We have contracted with them to offer the lowest possible prices, with significantly reduced profit margins. You should not be able to purchase EVA Global supplied products for less anywhere else on the Internet.
Webmasters who are interested in becoming an affiliate should contact us at affiliates AT prescription-pills-r-us.com.</TD></TR></T></TABLE>
scottdaman
November 2nd, 2003, 08:24 AM
SO WHAT!?! They lowball, we don't. We make more, they don't.
What's wrong with that?
Getting tired of these lowballer type posts. We all know they are there. It is no big news. Posting links here gives them a reciprocal link too. What's the point. You are helping them win by drawing attention to them! smileys/smiley11.gif
phalaris
November 2nd, 2003, 09:50 AM
From the site: "All this, plus we offer EVA Global's next day delivery plus shipping to all 50 US States."
EVA offers shipping to all 50 states now? I thought they don't deliver to Nevada or Missouri.
OU812
November 2nd, 2003, 10:04 AM
The Toys R Us lawyers will be all over that URl in a heart beat.
Affiliate
November 2nd, 2003, 10:12 AM
The Toys R Us lawyers will be all over that URl in a heart beat.
I was going to say thepost thing.
MedMan
November 2nd, 2003, 09:11 PM
I don't think that Toys-R-Us will ever in a billion years even realize that this site exists let alone sue them.
Besides that, the "R" in Toys-R-Us is backwards, and this site's is not, lol!
phalaris
November 2nd, 2003, 09:33 PM
I don't think that Toys-R-Us will ever in a billion years even realize that this site exists let alone sue them.
Companies like toys-r-us are very alert when it comes to protecting their trademarks. They use services like nameprotect to check who is using/registering domains similar to their trademarks.
In the past they have used legal actions to take away domains like sex-toysrus.com saying "The <sex-toysrus.com> is confusingly similar to Complainant's registered trademarks." http://www.arbforum.com/domains/decisions/99064.htm (http://www.arbforum.com/domains/decisions/99064.htm)
adultsrus.com http://cyber.law.harvard.edu/metaschool/fisher/domain/dncase (http://cyber.law.harvard.edu/metaschool/fisher/domain/dncases/toysrus.htm) s/toysrus.htm
babysrus.com
http://www.russianlaw.net/law/cases/case_udrp_wipo_d2000-101 (http://www.russianlaw.net/law/cases/case_udrp_wipo_d2000-1011.htm) 1.htm
Powered by vBulletin™ Version 4.0.3 Copyright © 2012 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.